Baltimore Ravens quarterback Joe Flacco had a lot of fun last night playing against the Cleveland Browns.

Flacco and his teammates did the Mannequin Challenge, an internet meme where everyone stands still, like a mannequin. This was after Flacco threw a touchdown to tight end Darren Waller:

“I probably looked like a big-time idiot, and I’ll get made fun of when I go upstairs to see my family and all that, but it was fun,” Flacco said.

Leave it to his best friend …

“I thought it was pretty lame,” tight end Dennis Pitta said jokingly.

Flacco and a few other players discussed the celebration previous to the game.

 

“I said, ‘You know what, if I score a touchdown today, I’m going to do a spike, and I’m going to stop midway and just freeze,” Flacco said. “When I threw my touchdown pass, I said, ‘You know what, I’ve got to do it. I said I was going to do something, I’m going to do it.’”

Flacco and fullback Kyle Juszczyk were warned by the referees

A ref warning Flacco for too much celebration? That has to be a first.

“Like I said, I probably looked like an idiot,” he said. “But that’s part of having fun. When you’re out there and you’re winning football games, it’s a lot of fun.”

The Ravens defeated the Cleveland Browns 28-7 on Thursday Night Football. Flacco finished the game going 30-41 on his passes, tossing three touchdowns and two interceptions. Flacco’s completion percentage yesterday was great, sitting at a 73.2%.

Baltimore is currently sitting at first place in the AFC North with a 5-4 record. They will play against the Dallas Cowboys in Dallas next Sunday.

Leave a Reply

