Would you believe my enchantment

as your mellifluous melody

feathered my soul

And left a deathly hush on my lips

 

thus in comparison

my voice would speak nothingness

in the moments that may have ever followed

 

for you’d ignited the long dulled candle

not just at my core

but in my eyes

and the ship that allowed my existence

would forever burn bright in your presence

 

for your breath was now mine

and your divine soul had intertwined with my entire being

my sweet dream

may this be real?

Leave a Reply

