I need you
I need you like the sky
needs the ocean
when the sun is setting it ablaze
for keeping it up too long

you save me
over and over
you turn my tears into monsoons
that could drown all the broken souls
and make them new again

you big beautiful ugly mess
of emotions and memories
and dreams and heartbreaks
and breakthroughs and breakups
you hold universes
in the content of your chaos

I need you
my sweet release
the way you put my mind at ease
you are the bringer of peace
in my life oh
what would my life be
if I could not spill this ink

Leave a Reply

